Recent Reviews

I have had so many reviews that I can only print a handful. There are now 124 on Amazon. I also had a review from on line book reviews that I’ve posted below. May I suggest checking them out to see if this book might appeal to you. Thank you so much. Christine

 


 

 

http://forums.onlinebookclub.org/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=28058

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful romance, January 8, 2015
By Sharon Coughey – See all my reviews

This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)

this is a beautiful romance story about to very scared people who find love for a second time. I enjoyed how Christine took us on a lovely journey as the characters grew together and developed. Well worth the read

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 4, 2014
By Donna Daniels – See all my reviews

This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)

Captured my interest from the beginning to the end. Very well written.

5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing book, June 28, 2014

By

Betty J – See all my reviews

Verified Purchase(What’s this?)

This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)

A great story with lots of heartbreak and hope. An amazing story of finding the courage to go on living and learning to love again.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read!, July 9, 2014

Lisa Edwards – See all my reviews

This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)

I enjoyed the book. The pain of losing a child to violence was reflected and understood. You continue to want Archer to find peace. You were encouraged when she met McCall..Loved the ending….Loved the characters. I was truly entertained by this book.

5.0 out of 5 stars Heart warming, July 3, 2014

Renee Geremia – See all my reviews

This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)

Loved every word and moment of this book. The author pulled at your heart strings through every chapter, every sentence.

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, July 2, 2014
By
Judith Tulloch – See all my reviews

this review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)

I absolutely loved this book, more so than I thought I would after reading the Book Description. The Book Description is good, but I just thought it would be just an enjoyable read instead of a fantastic read. I LOVED Archer and Connor’s story. Archer’s story with how she coped with the death of her daughter was really sad. I don’t want to give away any more of the story than given in the Book Description. Looking at some of the reviews, some people didn’t like this book. Everyone has their own likes and dislikes. I like to judge a book by reading it. I glad I didn’t listen to the negative reviews. I highly recommend this book.

5.0 out of 5 stars Tell Me When It Hurts review. Excellent, Excellent, June 29, 2014

Mysti(USA) – See all my reviews

I liked everything about the book. I would recommend it to everyone. A great thing….it had absolutely NO SEX. It was well written and touching. I admit, I cried in a couple places. I liked all the characters. And it actually HAD an ending, unlike some of the books I’ve read recently that leave you absolutely hanging so you have to go buy the next book to see what happens (but I refuse to do that, and I will never buy another book by an author who pulls that). And it was a good ending too. This is only the second review I have ever written. It was so nice to finally read a GOOD book. Disappointing, though, because there are no other books by this author.

5.0 out of 5 stars Good read!!, July 19, 2013
By Lisa Huddleston (Madera, CA USA) – See all my reviewsAmazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)
This was a great story! I really enjoyed it. It was a different story than the majority of romances I see, and it dealt with the issue of loss. Very realistic storyline and characters. I recommend it! I usually don’t do reviews because I read so much. If I do a review, the title was either very good or very bad.

I see where someone posted the storyline was misleading. Since I only put my Kindle titles into genres, and only see the summary of the book when I purchase it, that wasn’t a problem for me. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Commenthttp://www.christinewhitehead.com/recent-reviews/

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story, characters and personal conflict., June 23, 2013
By Tim F. Merriman – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME) Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Paperback)
This story of Archer, a woman hurt by the murder of her child, who seeks her own kind of vengeance is well told. Connor, the man she meets, is a strongly drawn character you enjoy and want to know. The character development is excellent and the story flows well. I couldn’t lay it down, despite being on a very wonderful trip to Sweden. I’m back home and finished it, but would be very happy if it continued. It’s a mix of horses, romance, and vengeance set in Massachusetts and Wyoming. I highly recommend it.

Tim Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

5.0 out of 5 stars Tell Me When It Hurts, June 12, 2013
By Conrad Samayoa – See all my reviewsAmazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)
I was expecting a violent novel but was gladly surprised to find two lonely people, one broken, the other one afraid love again. I really enjoyed it. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

5.0 out of 5 stars Good read — suspenseful and attention grabbing, May 21, 2013
By Joki – See all my reviewsAmazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)
This book kept me interested throughout the story. It was an unusual twist on revenge, letting go and healing. I would recommend it. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

4.0 out of 5 stars Tell me when it hurts, April 30, 2013
By C. Beskow (Cocoa Beach FL) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME) This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)
Surprisingly good read. Good writing and believable, likable characters. Decent story line. No over the top dramatics and a satisfying conclusion. Most enjoyable Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

5.0 out of 5 stars Tell Me When It Hurts, April 25, 2013
By JM – See all my reviewsAmazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this read. It was a new spin on a romance book. I enjoyed the mystery linked in. A great read that’s keeps you guessing along with wonderful tenderness. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Story, April 18, 2013
By ChristyBee – See all my reviewsThis review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)
I’ve had this book on my Kindle for a while and I’m so glad I finally read it. As other reviews mentioned, it is more of an emotional journey/love story than the description lets on, but by no means your typical romance novel. I love it all the more because it was not at all what I expected. Archer and Connor are flawed, real people and their story is so beautiful. The writing is really wonderful and descriptive. Archer is such a unique character. I wasn’t sure I could like her but I really did because the author did such a great job of showing her many complex layers. I rarely give 5 stars, but this one deserved it. I loved this book. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, April 15, 2013
By Tammy – See all my reviewsThis review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed a change of pace from sequels. Very heart felt characters. So real I found myself crying at times. Definitely recommend this book Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome read, April 14, 2013
By Amira’s Mom – See all my reviewsAmazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)
The story was a constant page turner, so much so that I read it in one sitting. Flowing yet unpredictable, I’ll be checking for more books by Christine Whiteheads, immediately. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

Tim Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

5.0 out of 5 stars Tell Me When It Hurts, June 12, 2013
By Conrad Samayoa – See all my reviewsAmazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)
I was expecting a violent novel but was gladly surprised to find two lonely people, one broken, the other one afraid love again. I really enjoyed it. Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Report abuse | Permalink
Comment Comment

5.0 out of 5 stars Good read — suspenseful and attention grabbing, May 21, 2013
By Joki – See all my reviewsAmazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: Tell Me When It Hurts (Kindle Edition)
This book kept me interested throughout the story. It was an unusual twist on revenge, letting go and healing. I would recommend it.